YGO Custom Cards
divider
We Make Our Cards Right!

Archetype Submission - Despair from the Dark  (Read 7645 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Ace

  • (13 Posts)
  • *
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Rated:
Despair from the Dark gave all of us nightmares since childhood, but it sadly never got support!

So i decided to turn it into an archetype, and I did all the artworks by my self!

There are 7 cards in total:


Dismay from the Dark
You can Special Summon this card to your opponent field (from your hand). You can only Special Summon 1 "Dismay from the Dark" once per turn this way. You can only use each of the following effects of "Dismay from the Dark" once per turn.
● If this card is Special Summoned: Your opponent discards 1 Zombie monster from their hand.
● If a "From the Dark" monster is Special Summoned while this card is already face-up: Give control of this card to the player who Summoned that monster.



Anguish from the Dark
You can Special Summon this card to your opponent field (from your hand). You can only Special Summon 1 "Anguish from the Dark" once per turn this way. You can only use each of the following effects of "Anguish from the Dark" once per turn.
● If this card is Special Summoned: Your opponent discards 1 Zombie monster from their hand.
● If this card is sent to the GY: Add 1 "From the Dark" card from your Deck to your hand, then discard 1 card.




Sorrow from the Dark
This card name is becomes "Despair from the Dark" while its on the field. If "Despair from the Dark" is Summoned while this card is in your hand or GY: You can Special Summon it. When this card is Special Summoned: You can Special Summon 1 "From the Dark" monster from your Deck to your opponent's side of the field. If this card is sent to the GY: You can add 1 "Despair from the Dark" from your Deck or GY to your hand. You can only use each effect of "Sorrow from the Dark" once per turn. <- Old effect
ERRATA:
This card name is becomes "Despair from the Dark" while its on the field. If "Despair from the Dark" is Summoned while this card is in your hand or GY: You can Special Summon it. When this card is Special Summoned: You can Special Summon 1 "From the Dark" monster from your Deck to your opponent's side of the field. If this card is sent to the GY: You can add 1 "Despair from the Dark" from your Deck or GY to your hand. You cannot Special Summon monsters from your hand, Deck or GY the turn you activate and resolve this effect, except Zombie monsters. You can only use each effect of "Sorrow from the Dark" once per turn.



Allured by the Dark
Add 1 "From the Dark" card from your Deck to your hand, then, if your opponent has more total cards in their hand and field than you do, while you control "Despair from the Dark": You can draw 1 card. You can only use 1 "Allured by the Dark" per turn. <- old effect
ERRATA:
Add 1 "From the Dark" card from your Deck to your hand, then, if your opponent has more total cards in their hand and field than you do, while you control "Despair from the Dark": You can draw 1 card. You cannot Special Summon monsters from your hand, Deck or GY the turn you activate and resolve this effect, except Zombie monsters. You can only use 1 "Allured by the Dark" per turn.



https://i.imgur.com/ctrXekb.jpg

Intent from the Dark
Target 1 monster your opponent controls: It gains the following effect:
● Once, while this card is face-up on the field, if a card is sent from your opponent's field to the GY: Your opponent discards 1 Zombie monster from their hand.
During the End Phase of the turn this effect was activated and resolved: You can draw 1 card. You can banish this card from your GY to target 1 "from the Dark" monster your opponent controls; take control of it. You can only use 1 "Intent from the Dark" per turn.




Graveyard from the Dark
When this card is activated: You can add 1 "From the Dark" monster from your Deck to your hand. If "Despair from the Dark" is Summoned while this card is face-up on the field: You can target 1 card your opponent controls; return it to the hand. If a "From the Dark" monster you control destroys an opponent's monster by battle: You can target 1 "from the Dark" monster in your GY; Special Summon it to your opponent's side of the field. You can only use each effect of "Graveyard from the Dark" once per turn.



Memories from the Dark
Special Summon 1 "Despair from the Dark" from your GY. Once, while this card is face-up on the field, if your opponent activates a card effect while you control "Despair from the Dark": You can return "Despair from the Dark" you control to the hand, and if you do, the effect of that card becomes "Your opponent discards 1 card from their hand."


HD Gallery:

https://imgur.com/a/dcm2WAT
« Last Edit: March 18, 2020, 05:02:55 am by Ace »
  • Rate this post!
    Like x 1    Bad Words    Disagree    Help Required    Brilliant    Optimistic    Agree    Different    Hot    Confused    Rock (List of Rates | 1 Post Total)