YGO Custom Cards
divider
We Make Our Cards Right!

Archetype RE:Submission - Despair from the Dark (Errata)  (Read 7326 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Ace

  • (13 Posts)
  • *
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Rated:
Despair from the Dark gave all of us nightmares since childhood, but it sadly never got support!

So i decided to turn it into an archetype, and I did all the artworks by my self!

THE ENTIRE ARCHETYPE HAS ALREADY A PREMADE CDB WITH IMAGES AND BLANK SCRIPTS WHICH ALL HAVE THE CARD NAMES OF THE CARDS THEY'RE SUPPOSED TO HOLD THE SCRIPTS OF, ALL NEATLY PUT TOGETHER IN A .ZIP
Download (for scripters):


NEW! The story and lore of the archetype
Spoiler: show
These creatures from the dark have came into being from all the negative emotions and regrets of the dead. All of these things have accumulated over hundereds of years and came into a form of Despair from the Dark. Despair from the Dark has battled Red-Eyes Zombie Necro Dragon and Doomking Balerdroch for dominion, but he was forced to fall back multiple times. He lost the battle multiple times, and he was getting desperate as he was getting weakened more and more. He went into sorrow afterwards and became Sorrow of the Dark. After a long period, he decided to fight the 2 Nemesisess he had for the final time, even if that meant death. He lost the battle and the essence of his being has dispersed into 3 different beings, that were all part of him before: Anguish from the Dark, Dismay from the Dark and Fear from the Dark. The 3 found each other and decided to form an alliance where they created their own domain "Graveyard from the Dark". Upon meeting, they felt like they belong as one. They terrorized the weak spirits that wondered into the graveyard for decades until it finally happened. Red-eyes necro zombie dragon decided to attack their domain. But they were prepared. Fear from the dark figured that the 3 can combine again and form a grand being they used to be, so they decided to execute the strategy when the time comes. Fear from the Dark Allured Red eyes to wonder into the battlefield in Allured by the Dark, and once he entered their domain, it was all over for him. The 3 combined again and formed Despair form the Dark, and in this battle despair from the Dark won. Despair from the Dark now holds his own domain with newly unlocked powers and he continues to feed on everyone who walks into his domain (Intent from the Dark). The End.

There are 7 cards in total:
Erratad cards:
1. Sorrow from the Dark
2. Allured by the Dark



Dismay from the Dark
You can Special Summon this card to your opponent field (from your hand). You can only Special Summon 1 "Dismay from the Dark" once per turn this way. You can only use each of the following effects of "Dismay from the Dark" once per turn.
● If this card is Special Summoned: Your opponent discards 1 Zombie monster from their hand.
● If a "From the Dark" monster is Special Summoned while this card is already face-up: Give control of this card to the player who Summoned that monster.



Anguish from the Dark
You can Special Summon this card to your opponent field (from your hand). You can only Special Summon 1 "Anguish from the Dark" once per turn this way. You can only use each of the following effects of "Anguish from the Dark" once per turn.
● If this card is Special Summoned: Your opponent discards 1 Zombie monster from their hand.
● If this card is sent to the GY: Add 1 "From the Dark" card from your Deck to your hand, then discard 1 card.




Sorrow from the Dark
This card name is becomes "Despair from the Dark" while its on the field. If "Despair from the Dark" is Summoned while this card is in your hand or GY: You can Special Summon it. When this card is Special Summoned: You can Special Summon 1 "From the Dark" monster from your Deck to your opponent's side of the field. If this card is sent to the GY: You can add 1 "Despair from the Dark" from your Deck or GY to your hand. You can only use each effect of "Sorrow from the Dark" once per turn. <- Old effect
ERRATA:
This card name is becomes "Despair from the Dark" while its on the field. If "Despair from the Dark" is Summoned while this card is in your hand or GY: You can Special Summon it. When this card is Special Summoned: You can Special Summon 1 "From the Dark" monster from your Deck to your opponent's side of the field. If this card is sent to the GY: You can add 1 "Despair from the Dark" from your Deck or GY to your hand. You cannot Special Summon monsters from your hand, Deck or GY the turn you activate and resolve this effect, except Zombie monsters. You can only use each effect of "Sorrow from the Dark" once per turn.



Allured by the Dark
Add 1 "From the Dark" card from your Deck to your hand, then, if your opponent has more total cards in their hand and field than you do, while you control "Despair from the Dark": You can draw 1 card. You can only use 1 "Allured by the Dark" per turn. <- old effect
ERRATA:
Add 1 "From the Dark" card from your Deck to your hand, then, if your opponent has more total cards in their hand and field than you do, while you control "Despair from the Dark": You can draw 1 card. You cannot Special Summon monsters from your hand, Deck or GY the turn you activate and resolve this effect, except Zombie monsters. You can only use 1 "Allured by the Dark" per turn.



Intent from the Dark
Target 1 monster your opponent controls: It gains the following effect:
● Once, while this card is face-up on the field, if a card is sent from your opponent's field to the GY: Your opponent discards 1 Zombie monster from their hand.
During the End Phase of the turn this effect was activated and resolved: You can draw 1 card. You can banish this card from your GY to target 1 "from the Dark" monster your opponent controls; take control of it. You can only use 1 "Intent from the Dark" per turn.




Graveyard from the Dark
When this card is activated: You can add 1 "From the Dark" monster from your Deck to your hand. If "Despair from the Dark" is Summoned while this card is face-up on the field: You can target 1 card your opponent controls; return it to the hand. If a "From the Dark" monster you control destroys an opponent's monster by battle: You can target 1 "from the Dark" monster in your GY; Special Summon it to your opponent's side of the field. You can only use each effect of "Graveyard from the Dark" once per turn.



Memories from the Dark
Special Summon 1 "Despair from the Dark" from your GY. Once, while this card is face-up on the field, if your opponent activates a card effect while you control "Despair from the Dark": You can return "Despair from the Dark" you control to the hand, and if you do, the effect of that card becomes "Your opponent discards 1 card from their hand."


HD Gallery:

https://imgur.com/a/dcm2WAT
« Last Edit: March 18, 2020, 05:51:34 am by Ace »
  • Rate this post!
    Like x 1    Bad Words    Disagree    Help Required    Brilliant    Optimistic    Agree    Different    Hot    Confused    Rock (List of Rates | 1 Post Total)